top of page

Day 20 in Kenya- Blood.

We are bought by the blood of Jesus and so we may not be genetically related, but we are still part of the same family.

Today was the full staff- all day prayer meeting & fast. We had it at a different church plant, Thika rd., where we worshiped, prayed, did our devotional and small groups. At the end of this time we had brief announcements and Henry called me up to say my last goodbyes to the staff as a whole. I think I had about one sentence out before the tears started coming!

I'm so grateful for Karura and all they have done for me. Every staff or volunteer I met was always so willing to help and so caring about my well being and involvement. They were all so welcoming and loving and I never felt out of place when I've been around any of them. This is why I can say so confidently that the blood of Jesus binds people together. We are the body of Christ and thats the reason why the bonds we have built are so strong. I'm so blessed by this church that is so vertical and longing to see disciples made and growing, I pray that God continues to grow this church and build up labourers for the Harvest, as well as more church plants.

The friendships and memories I've made with everybody will always have a special place in my heart!

-Bryanna Samayoa


Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page